Tilbake til innleggsoversikten Tilbake
til første side Søk på GOLFSIDEN
Les mer
Her kan du legge inn: nytt innlegg
 HeSk - 24. Aug 2011 kl. 14:21 * IP
Grunning av kølle.
Tuttas fenomenale søndag har utløst en heftig diskusjon i nærmiljøet.
Ved omspillgreenen skjer følgende:
Hennes ball ligger i ganske tett rough. Hun går bort 2 ganger og "grunner" kølla flere ganger bak ballen uten å slå.
Finnes det ingen øvre grense på antall ganger en kan " grunne" kølla i rough???
Det blir utvilsomt lettere å komme til ballen????
|
 digger (24. Aug 2011 14:28) * IP
Nix - finnes ingen grenser. Akkurat som du kan gå hundre ganger opp og ned av bunkeren og grave ned føttene, uten at det bli ansett som forbedring av stancen.
Du har selfølgelig ikke lov til å forbedre lien, men det er helt umulig å grunne kølla bak ballen uten at gresset bøyer seg. Klart men benytter seg av det.
Men nåde deg om du legger ned et håndkle for ikke å bli møkkete på buksa dersom du må spille fra knestående :-)
 neeeei (24. Aug 2011 14:38) * IP
tror du tar feil digger. på begge områder faktisk.
 ok (24. Aug 2011 15:28) * IP
fint at du som sier andre tar feil kommer med det riktige da, idiot!
 digger (24. Aug 2011 16:10) * IP
13-2. Improving Lie, Area of Intended Stance or Swing, or Line of Play
Her er regelen. Du har selvsagt lov til å grunne kølla.
Du har selvsagt ikke lov til å bruke den som en potetstampe og "pakke" ned gresset. Den blir ansett som grunnet når den hviler på gresset av egen vekt.
Står ingen ting om hvor mange ganger du har lov til å innta stancen.
Vis meg gjerne regelen som viser at jeg tar feil .... :-)
13-4/23 When Stance Taken in Bunker
Q. In a bunker, when is a player deemed to have taken his stance and thus to have addressed the ball?
A. Whether a stance has been taken is a question of fact to be determined in the light of the circumstances in each case. In a bunker, some "digging in" with the feet would normally precede the completion of the stance.
13-4/24 Stance in Bunker Taken Without Club
Q. A player whose ball was in a bunker entered it without a club, dug in with his feet and simulated a stroke. He then left the bunker, got a club, dug in again with his feet at the same place and made a stroke.
The Committee asked the player why he had gone through this exercise. He replied that he had wanted to get the "feel" of the shot he was about to make and that the purpose of the simulated stroke was to determine which club to use and what kind of stroke to make. He stated that he was not testing the condition of the hazard or building a stance when he dug his feet in for the simulated stroke.
How should the Committee have ruled?
A. The Committee should have ruled that no penalty was incurred.
Rule 13-3 states: "A player is entitled to place his feet firmly in taking his stance."
The Definition of "Stance" states: "Taking the 'stance' consists in a player placing his feet in position for and preparatory to making a stroke."
On the first occasion, the player was "placing his feet in position for and preparatory to making a stroke," even though he had no club in his hands.
13-3/2 Making Stroke While Kneeling on Towel
Q. A player’s ball was under a tree in such a position that he found it expedient to make his next stroke while on his knees. Because the ground was wet, the player placed a towel on the ground at the spot where his knees would be situated so that the knees of his trousers would not get wet. He then knelt on the towel and made the stroke. Was the player subject to penalty under Rule 13-3 for building a stance?
A. Yes. The same answer would apply if he had wrapped the towel around his knees and knelt on it to make the stroke. It would have been permissible for the player to have put on waterproof trousers. (Revised)
 HeSk (25. Aug 2011 03:12) * IP
Hmmm....da er det lurt å teste om driveren er egnet?
Noen såre sjeler har blitt tildelt straffeslag for tilsvarende øvelse, men det er vel ikke Tuttas feil.
 radar (25. Aug 2011 09:41) * IP
13-2. Improving Lie, Area of Intended Stance or Swing, or Line of Play
A player must not improve or allow to be improved:
• the position or lie of his ball,
• the area of his intended stance or swing,
• his line of play or a reasonable extension of that line beyond the hole, or
• the area in which he is to drop or place a ball,
by any of the following actions:
• pressing a club on the ground,
• moving, bending or breaking anything growing or fixed (including immovable obstructions and objects defining out of bounds),
• creating or eliminating irregularities of surface,
• removing or pressing down sand, loose soil, replaced divots or other cut turf placed in position, or
• removing dew, frost or water.
However, the player incurs no penalty if the action occurs:
• in grounding the club lightly when addressing the ball,
• in fairly taking his stance,
• in making a stroke or the backward movement of his club for a stroke and the stroke is made,
• in creating or eliminating irregularities of surface within the teeing ground (Rule 11-1) or in removing dew, frost or water from the teeing ground, or
• on the putting green in removing sand and loose soil or in repairing damage. (Rule 16-1).
Exception: Ball in hazard — see Rule 13-4.
13-3. Building Stance
A player is entitled to place his feet firmly in taking his stance, but he must not build a stance.
13-4 utgår i Tutta "saken". Hvis hun er skyldig i noe så er det brudd på 13-2
--- • the position or lie of his ball,
• the area of his intended stance or swing
=- by any of the following actions:
• pressing a club on the ground
Sier ikke at Tutta gjorde noe galt.
|
|